Search FoundrList
Search launches, makers and skills, or jump to a page
FoundrList vs TinyLaunch
The short answer
TinyLaunch and FoundrList are both weekly with a free queue of about 4 weeks. FoundrList's paid launch costs $29 against TinyLaunch's $39 and goes live the same day; TinyLaunch's free top 3 can earn a dofollow link by embedding its badge, while FoundrList's free listings stay nofollow.
Facts read on from each platform's own pages. Markdown version
Every difference
Numbers in brackets link to the page each fact came from. “Not stated” means the platform does not publish it.
| FoundrList | TinyLaunch | |
|---|---|---|
| What it is | A weekly launch board for startups and software products.[1] | A platform that helps startups with exposure and finding potential customers.[2] |
| Launch rhythm | Weekly. Each cohort opens Monday 12:01 AM Pacific and runs for the week.[1] | Weekly. Premium launches go live the next Monday and stay on the homepage for several days.[3] |
| How launches are ordered | A week on the launch board with upvotes and comments. The ordering method is not covered on our pricing page.[1] | Not stated. The top 3 launches receive badges and a backlink, and launches can be cancelled for upvote tampering.[4] |
| Free option | Yes. A free weekly queue with a permanent product page.[1] | Yes. The Standard Launch goes through a free queue.[5] |
| Wait for a free launch | About 4 weeks out.[1] | About 4 weeks once a spot in the free queue opens, according to TinyLaunch's llms.txt guide.[3] |
| Link on a free listing | nofollow.[1] | Only the top 3 get a backlink. It is dofollow when you embed the TinyLaunch badge with a dofollow link.[4][5] |
| Cheapest paid launch | $29 Standard Launch, one-time. Live the same day, 7 days featured on the home page.[1] | $39 Premium Launch, per launch: skips the queue and is shown between 3rd and 4th place.[5] |
| Link on a paid launch | dofollow, kept while the listing is live.[1] | dofollow, guaranteed.[3][5] |
| Other paid options | 14-Day Featured $49 and 30-Day Featured $99. 5 featured spots per week.[1] | Featured spots at $30 a week (Top Spot) or $15 a week (Mid-Feed Spot), cancel anytime. Submission Service $279 one-time for 110 directories, including a premium launch.[5] |
| What you need to submit | Free: add the FoundrList badge to your site, or upvote 3 launches and comment on 1. Paid: no badge or upvotes needed.[1] | An account. Accounts from trash-mail providers are not allowed.[2] |
| Relaunching | Not covered on our pricing page. | Founder's Pass (price not public) includes one free premium launch per month.[2] |
| Badges | The FoundrList badge on your site is one way to qualify for a free launch. Paid launches get a gold verified tick on the product.[1] | A badge for the top 3 ranking products.[5] |
Who should stay with TinyLaunch
- You expect to finish in the top 3 on a free launch. TinyLaunch gives its top 3 a badge and a backlink, dofollow when you embed its badge.
- You want low-cost weekly placement. TinyLaunch featured spots are $15 or $30 a week and can be cancelled anytime.
- You launch every month. TinyLaunch's Founder's Pass includes one free premium launch per month (its price is not public).
Questions
- Is TinyLaunch free?
- Yes. The Standard Launch goes through a free queue, about 4 weeks once a spot opens. Only the top 3 get a badge and a backlink.
- How do the paid launches compare?
- TinyLaunch Premium Launch is $39 per launch with a guaranteed dofollow backlink. FoundrList Standard Launch is $29 one-time, live the same day, featured on the home page for 7 days, with a dofollow link.
- When do launches go live?
- TinyLaunch premium launches go live the next Monday. FoundrList weekly cohorts open Monday 12:01 AM Pacific, and paid launches go live as soon as payment clears.
Sources
- 1.FoundrList pricing page, accessed 27 October 2026
- 2.TinyLaunch terms of service, accessed 27 October 2026
- 3.TinyLaunch llms.txt guide, accessed 27 October 2026
- 4.TinyLaunch home page, accessed 27 October 2026
- 5.TinyLaunch pricing, accessed 27 October 2026