Skip to main content

Search FoundrList

Search launches, makers and skills, or jump to a page

FoundrList vs Fazier

The short answer

Both charge $29 for the entry paid launch and both ask something of free launches: Fazier wants a backlink, FoundrList a badge or a few upvotes and a comment. FoundrList's $29 launch includes a dofollow link and 7 days featured, while Fazier's $29 Lite gives a backlink only to the daily top 3 and states dofollow on its $99 Super plan.

Facts read on from each platform's own pages. Markdown version

Every difference

Numbers in brackets link to the page each fact came from. “Not stated” means the platform does not publish it.

FoundrList and Fazier compared field by field
FoundrListFazier
What it isA weekly launch board for startups and software products.[1]A product discovery and launch site.[2]
Launch rhythmWeekly. Each cohort opens Monday 12:01 AM Pacific and runs for the week.[1]Daily, with a daily top 3. Weekly and monthly leaderboards also exist.[3]
How launches are orderedA week on the launch board with upvotes and comments. The ordering method is not covered on our pricing page.[1]Not stated
Free optionYes. A free weekly queue with a permanent product page.[1]Yes, the Basic plan. It requires a backlink to Fazier on your homepage or footer, and you reach the homepage only if selected.[3]
Wait for a free launchAbout 4 weeks out.[1]Reviewed and listed within 30 days.[3]
Link on a free listingnofollow.[1]Not stated
Cheapest paid launch$29 Standard Launch, one-time. Live the same day, 7 days featured on the home page.[1]$29 Lite, one-time: publish now or schedule, featured on the homepage, social promotion, no backlink to Fazier required.[3]
Link on a paid launchdofollow, kept while the listing is live.[1]Lite: a backlink for the top 3 daily products, attribute not stated. Premium ($49): a guaranteed backlink, attribute not stated. Super ($99): dofollow.[3]
Other paid options14-Day Featured $49 and 30-Day Featured $99. 5 featured spots per week.[1]Premium $49, one-time: promoted for 15 days with a premium badge. Super $99, one-time: pinned as a sponsor at the top of the homepage for 15 days, with a permanent listing.[3]
What you need to submitFree: add the FoundrList badge to your site, or upvote 3 launches and comment on 1. Paid: no badge or upvotes needed.[1]Free: review within 30 days and a backlink to Fazier. Paid: no backlink required.[3]
RelaunchingNot covered on our pricing page.Not stated
BadgesThe FoundrList badge on your site is one way to qualify for a free launch. Paid launches get a gold verified tick on the product.[1]The free plan uses an embed badge. Premium adds a premium badge next to the product name.[3]

Who should stay with Fazier

  • You want a daily launch with daily, weekly and monthly leaderboards.
  • You want 15 days of promotion. Fazier Premium ($49) promotes you for 15 days with a premium badge, and Super ($99) pins you as a sponsor at the top of the homepage for 15 days.
  • You can wait up to 30 days for a free review and are happy to link to Fazier from your site.

Questions

Is Fazier free?
Yes. The Basic plan is free, is reviewed and listed within 30 days, and requires a backlink to Fazier on your homepage or footer.
Which $29 launch includes a dofollow link?
FoundrList's $29 Standard Launch includes a dofollow link. Fazier's $29 Lite gives a backlink to the top 3 daily products and does not state the attribute; Fazier states dofollow on its $99 Super plan.
How long does featured placement last?
Fazier Premium and Super run for 15 days. FoundrList Standard Launch is featured on the home page for 7 days, 14-Day Featured is $49 and 30-Day Featured is $99.

Sources

  1. 1.FoundrList pricing page, accessed 27 October 2026
  2. 2.Fazier home page, accessed 27 October 2026
  3. 3.Fazier submit and plans, accessed 27 October 2026