---
title: "Fazier Alternative: FoundrList vs Fazier"
description: "FoundrList vs Fazier: free plans, $29 launches, backlink rules and featured time compared side by side, with a source for every fact."
canonical_url: "https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-fazier"
markdown_url: "https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-fazier.md"
competitor: "Fazier"
facts_accessed: "2026-10-27"
date_modified: "2026-10-27"
---

[Compare](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare) / FoundrList vs Fazier

# FoundrList vs Fazier

> Both charge $29 for the entry paid launch and both ask something of free launches: Fazier wants a backlink, FoundrList a badge or a few upvotes and a comment. FoundrList's $29 launch includes a dofollow link and 7 days featured, while Fazier's $29 Lite gives a backlink only to the daily top 3 and states dofollow on its $99 Super plan.

## Differences

Facts read on 27 October 2026. "Not stated" means the platform does not publish it.

| | FoundrList | Fazier |
| --- | --- | --- |
| What it is | A weekly launch board for startups and software products. [1] | A product discovery and launch site. [2] |
| Launch rhythm | Weekly. Each cohort opens Monday 12:01 AM Pacific and runs for the week. [1] | Daily, with a daily top 3. Weekly and monthly leaderboards also exist. [3] |
| How launches are ordered | A week on the launch board with upvotes and comments. The ordering method is not covered on our pricing page. [1] | Not stated |
| Free option | Yes. A free weekly queue with a permanent product page. [1] | Yes, the Basic plan. It requires a backlink to Fazier on your homepage or footer, and you reach the homepage only if selected. [3] |
| Wait for a free launch | About 4 weeks out. [1] | Reviewed and listed within 30 days. [3] |
| Link on a free listing | nofollow. [1] | Not stated |
| Cheapest paid launch | $29 Standard Launch, one-time. Live the same day, 7 days featured on the home page. [1] | $29 Lite, one-time: publish now or schedule, featured on the homepage, social promotion, no backlink to Fazier required. [3] |
| Link on a paid launch | dofollow, kept while the listing is live. [1] | Lite: a backlink for the top 3 daily products, attribute not stated. Premium ($49): a guaranteed backlink, attribute not stated. Super ($99): dofollow. [3] |
| Other paid options | 14-Day Featured $49 and 30-Day Featured $99. 5 featured spots per week. [1] | Premium $49, one-time: promoted for 15 days with a premium badge. Super $99, one-time: pinned as a sponsor at the top of the homepage for 15 days, with a permanent listing. [3] |
| What you need to submit | Free: add the FoundrList badge to your site, or upvote 3 launches and comment on 1. Paid: no badge or upvotes needed. [1] | Free: review within 30 days and a backlink to Fazier. Paid: no backlink required. [3] |
| Relaunching | Not covered on our pricing page. | Not stated |
| Badges | The FoundrList badge on your site is one way to qualify for a free launch. Paid launches get a gold verified tick on the product. [1] | The free plan uses an embed badge. Premium adds a premium badge next to the product name. [3] |

## Who should stay with Fazier

- You want a daily launch with daily, weekly and monthly leaderboards.
- You want 15 days of promotion. Fazier Premium ($49) promotes you for 15 days with a premium badge, and Super ($99) pins you as a sponsor at the top of the homepage for 15 days.
- You can wait up to 30 days for a free review and are happy to link to Fazier from your site.

## Questions

### Is Fazier free?

Yes. The Basic plan is free, is reviewed and listed within 30 days, and requires a backlink to Fazier on your homepage or footer.

### Which $29 launch includes a dofollow link?

FoundrList's $29 Standard Launch includes a dofollow link. Fazier's $29 Lite gives a backlink to the top 3 daily products and does not state the attribute; Fazier states dofollow on its $99 Super plan.

### How long does featured placement last?

Fazier Premium and Super run for 15 days. FoundrList Standard Launch is featured on the home page for 7 days, 14-Day Featured is $49 and 30-Day Featured is $99.

## Sources

1. [FoundrList pricing page](https://www.foundrlist.com/pricing), accessed 27 October 2026
2. [Fazier home page](https://fazier.com/), accessed 27 October 2026
3. [Fazier submit and plans](https://fazier.com/submit), accessed 27 October 2026

## Other comparisons

- [Product Hunt alternatives, compared](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare.md))
- [FoundrList vs Product Hunt](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-product-hunt) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-product-hunt.md))
- [FoundrList vs Uneed](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-uneed) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-uneed.md))
- [FoundrList vs BetaList](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-betalist) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-betalist.md))
- [FoundrList vs TinyLaunch](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-tinylaunch) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-tinylaunch.md))
- [FoundrList vs DevHunt](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-devhunt) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-devhunt.md))
