---
title: "TinyLaunch Alternative: FoundrList vs TinyLaunch"
description: "FoundrList vs TinyLaunch: weekly free queues, $29 and $39 paid launches, dofollow rules and featured spots compared, with every fact sourced."
canonical_url: "https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-tinylaunch"
markdown_url: "https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-tinylaunch.md"
competitor: "TinyLaunch"
facts_accessed: "2026-10-27"
date_modified: "2026-10-27"
---

[Compare](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare) / FoundrList vs TinyLaunch

# FoundrList vs TinyLaunch

> TinyLaunch and FoundrList are both weekly with a free queue of about 4 weeks. FoundrList's paid launch costs $29 against TinyLaunch's $39 and goes live the same day; TinyLaunch's free top 3 can earn a dofollow link by embedding its badge, while FoundrList's free listings stay nofollow.

## Differences

Facts read on 27 October 2026. "Not stated" means the platform does not publish it.

| | FoundrList | TinyLaunch |
| --- | --- | --- |
| What it is | A weekly launch board for startups and software products. [1] | A platform that helps startups with exposure and finding potential customers. [2] |
| Launch rhythm | Weekly. Each cohort opens Monday 12:01 AM Pacific and runs for the week. [1] | Weekly. Premium launches go live the next Monday and stay on the homepage for several days. [3] |
| How launches are ordered | A week on the launch board with upvotes and comments. The ordering method is not covered on our pricing page. [1] | Not stated. The top 3 launches receive badges and a backlink, and launches can be cancelled for upvote tampering. [4] |
| Free option | Yes. A free weekly queue with a permanent product page. [1] | Yes. The Standard Launch goes through a free queue. [5] |
| Wait for a free launch | About 4 weeks out. [1] | About 4 weeks once a spot in the free queue opens, according to TinyLaunch's llms.txt guide. [3] |
| Link on a free listing | nofollow. [1] | Only the top 3 get a backlink. It is dofollow when you embed the TinyLaunch badge with a dofollow link. [4][5] |
| Cheapest paid launch | $29 Standard Launch, one-time. Live the same day, 7 days featured on the home page. [1] | $39 Premium Launch, per launch: skips the queue and is shown between 3rd and 4th place. [5] |
| Link on a paid launch | dofollow, kept while the listing is live. [1] | dofollow, guaranteed. [3][5] |
| Other paid options | 14-Day Featured $49 and 30-Day Featured $99. 5 featured spots per week. [1] | Featured spots at $30 a week (Top Spot) or $15 a week (Mid-Feed Spot), cancel anytime. Submission Service $279 one-time for 110 directories, including a premium launch. [5] |
| What you need to submit | Free: add the FoundrList badge to your site, or upvote 3 launches and comment on 1. Paid: no badge or upvotes needed. [1] | An account. Accounts from trash-mail providers are not allowed. [2] |
| Relaunching | Not covered on our pricing page. | Founder's Pass (price not public) includes one free premium launch per month. [2] |
| Badges | The FoundrList badge on your site is one way to qualify for a free launch. Paid launches get a gold verified tick on the product. [1] | A badge for the top 3 ranking products. [5] |

## Who should stay with TinyLaunch

- You expect to finish in the top 3 on a free launch. TinyLaunch gives its top 3 a badge and a backlink, dofollow when you embed its badge.
- You want low-cost weekly placement. TinyLaunch featured spots are $15 or $30 a week and can be cancelled anytime.
- You launch every month. TinyLaunch's Founder's Pass includes one free premium launch per month (its price is not public).

## Questions

### Is TinyLaunch free?

Yes. The Standard Launch goes through a free queue, about 4 weeks once a spot opens. Only the top 3 get a badge and a backlink.

### How do the paid launches compare?

TinyLaunch Premium Launch is $39 per launch with a guaranteed dofollow backlink. FoundrList Standard Launch is $29 one-time, live the same day, featured on the home page for 7 days, with a dofollow link.

### When do launches go live?

TinyLaunch premium launches go live the next Monday. FoundrList weekly cohorts open Monday 12:01 AM Pacific, and paid launches go live as soon as payment clears.

## Sources

1. [FoundrList pricing page](https://www.foundrlist.com/pricing), accessed 27 October 2026
2. [TinyLaunch terms of service](https://www.tinylaunch.com/tos), accessed 27 October 2026
3. [TinyLaunch llms.txt guide](https://www.tinylaunch.com/llms.txt), accessed 27 October 2026
4. [TinyLaunch home page](https://www.tinylaunch.com/), accessed 27 October 2026
5. [TinyLaunch pricing](https://www.tinylaunch.com/pricing), accessed 27 October 2026

## Other comparisons

- [Product Hunt alternatives, compared](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare.md))
- [FoundrList vs Product Hunt](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-product-hunt) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-product-hunt.md))
- [FoundrList vs Uneed](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-uneed) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-uneed.md))
- [FoundrList vs BetaList](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-betalist) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-betalist.md))
- [FoundrList vs Fazier](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-fazier) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-fazier.md))
- [FoundrList vs DevHunt](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-devhunt) ([.md](https://www.foundrlist.com/compare/foundrlist-vs-devhunt.md))
